Sunday, 29 August 2010

Get Your Close Friends to Tag you!

Facebook is shutting people out of their accounts for various reasons.
The only way we are able to get back in is to recognise photos of friends,
these are not of main profile photos but photos people have in their albums.

For people with large networks this can be an impossible task -
I went through the recognition lists 8 times - and it says ou can come back in an hour but does not reset!

You are given 7 different friends to recognise - you can only get 2 wrong.

Have only the closest friends tag you in pictures!

I would suggest keeping a list of these friends - as you are given a list of people to choose from - and if the name is in the list then it will probably be the right one.

Now for the crunch;
To really protect yourself I would suggest making a second facebook account.
You do not have to befriend anyone except yourself with this account.

Then when you come to try and get back into your account -
you will need to open both your back up in one browser
and the one you are trying to access in another browser.

IE - one in google chrome and one in Internet Explorer.
This is of course if you do not have the pleasure of having
access to two computors.

Please remember that you are timed.
So having a list will really help.

Good luck - I would not wish this on my worst enemy.


How to make a Tag
To tag another person’s photos, follow the steps below:
Click on the "Tag This Photo" link when you are browsing someone else's album.
2. Click on a person's face in the photo.
Select their name in the box that pops up. If their name is not already in the box, you can provide it. If you need to tag yourself, select "me."
Repeat this process for everyone in the photo.
Click the "Done Tagging" button at the top of the page once you've finished entering your tags.

How to remove a Tag
To remove the tag from a photo that someone else has uploaded and tagged you in, simply view the photo, and then choose "remove tag" at the bottom next to your name. The photo will no longer be linked to your profile. Please note that if you tag a user in a photo that you did not upload, you cannot remove or edit the tag. Only the owner of the photo and the tagged user will be able to do so.

Please note that you can set your notifications so that you always know when someone tags you or one of your photos. You can control this setting from the "Notifications" tab on the Account Settings page.

Click here if you have been blocked while signed in on another profile then sign out
and hit the back button on your browser then you can report it.

What facebook says about tagging

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.